Discount Event Tickets

Saturday, October 12, 2013

Free Download-Dub Rockers Mixtape Vol. 1

courtesy of VP Records/With Love PR
VP Records has collaborated with the Vans team, famous for their shoe line popular among skaters, to produce the Dub Rockers Mixtape Vol. 1.

DJ Juan Love, who actually was a professional skater and whose real name is John Cardiel, produced the mixtape and has an inspiring story of his own.  In 2003, after a terrible car accident, doctors predicted that he might never walk again.  He used reggae music as part of his recovery and began DJing.  Today he is a brand ambassador for Vans, a professional DJ, and a judge of both skating contests and DJing events worldwide.

The mixtape has 21 tracks and features mixes of the latest music by reggae heavy hitters including Alborosie, Morgan Heritage, Luciano, Beres Hammond, Alpha Blondy, and Tarrus Riley.

You can stream or download the mixtape for free at the VP Records SoundCloud page by clicking on this link:

Dub Rockers Mixtape Vol. 1


1. Java (Prince Polo Remix) - The RBC featuring Augustus Pablo & Tommy McCook
2. Lighter's Up - Snoop Lion featuring Mavado & Popcaan
3. Change - Natty featuring Alborosie & Busy Signal
4. The Gold (Dubmatix Double Dutch Remix) - John Brown's Body & Peetah Morgan
5. In My Arms Riddim - Fat Eyes
6. Easy To Love - Maxi Priest
7. In My Arms - Beres Hammond
8. Never Be Alone Again - Nikesha Lindo
9. Never Be Alone Again Instrumental - Fat Eyes
10. I'm Not Crazy - Don Carlos
11. Long Time Ago - Eek-A-Mouse
12. Heartland - Stick Figure
13. Dawn of Time - Tribal Seeds
14. Here Come the Kings - Morgan Heritage
15. Rebel/Worldwide Rebellion - Tarrus Riley/Captain Sinbad
16. Stop Fight Reggae - Anthony B
17. By Jah Will - Luciano
18. Super Powers - Alpha Blondy 
19. Positive - Fortunate Youth
20. Smoking Bomb Bud - J. Boog & Fiji
21. Ska Militia - Sacto Storytellers

No comments:

Post a Comment